Posies in Paddington

 photo francescas-flowers-paddington-009_zpsb4b2a1b8.jpg

Over the last few months I’ve tightened my purse strings to save money for an upcoming overseas trip and one of the casualties of this has been a lack of fresh blooms in my living room. Like most women I love flowers and whilst I dearly miss spending my pennies on a pretty posie or two, I’m thankful that I live within walking distance of the gorgeous Francesca’s Flowers so I can get a flower fix when I need!

Opening  late last year, Francesca’s is a florist, giftshop and tea room all-in-one. Offering uniquely gorgeous blooms and bouquets and the most delicious cakes supplied by Gillian Bell (who sources her ingredients locally)  it’s the perfect place for a girly pick me up.

I mean just look at these flowers – so gorgeous and fresh!

 photo IMG_3892_zps111c6351.jpg

The cakes are pretty phenomenal too don’t you think?

 photo 1472774_470591696383415_1774639355_n_zps2767d231.jpg

And you know what else makes Francesca’s fabulous? They also run floral workshops where you can learn to create vintage posies, table arrangements and bouquets whilst enjoying tea and a treat! I’m super excited to do one in March and will make sure to document it for the blog.

If you’re looking for a charming and friendly place for a spot of tea, or to pick up some fresh flowers before Valentine’s Day, be sure to check Francesca’s Flowers out – I can guarantee you’ll fall in love with the place.

 photo IMG_3888_zpsead355ac.jpg

Leave a Reply

