Where to Stay in Sydney – Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent St

I recently went on a business trip to Sydney and can honestly say that staying at the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent St, made my trip infinitely better. So much so that I plan to stay there when I next visit Sydney for personal travel.

The Meriton is known for providing comfortable stays and that is exactly what it delivered at its Kent St location or as I like to refer to it ‘my little home away from home’.

Now work trips are generally a lot of work, a little bit of fun and a whole lot of exhaustion, so it was a treat to come home after a long day or running around and chatting to clients to collapse into my amazingly comfortable King size bed in my spacious studio apartment. Yes you read that right – spacious. studio. apartment. IN SYDNEY!

Plus along with that amazing bed my apartment had a neat bathroom, a well-equipped kitchenette, a laundry, tv, air-conditioning (not that I used it), a large balcony and did I mention the bed? I don’t think I’ve ever slept so well!

A_23356-r

Oh and there is a gym, indoor pool and spa (in the hotel not in my room just to clarify).

And all of this for a reasonable price, in a great location? I feel like we really hit the jackpot with this property.

It’s a super short walk to Darling Harbour, China Town, Pitt St Mall and Surry Hills – and the Town Hall Train Station is close by if you weigh to commute further.

Honestly, if you’re planning a trip to Sydney, do yourself a favour and check out the Meriton Properties – you won’t be sorry! Oh and they also have a great travel blog if you’re interested…

P.S. If you’re reading this and wondering if it is a sponsored post you can rest assured – it’s not. We aren’t that lucky! I really just loved my stay and wanted others to know about it.

Leave a Reply

