A reading challenge for 2015

I love reading. I read every day without fail. Of my recent ten day holiday, two of the best days were when I spent the entire day reading – on the couch, in bed, on the beach. It was bliss.

I am quite diverse in what I read: I like a challenge, I like reading serious literature and I adore histories and good biographies, but I do need to mix it up with good detective stories and light literature as well. So when a very good friend of mine – the only person I know who reads more than me – told me about a reading challenge she had found online and taken up for 2015, my interest was instantly peaked and after hearing about it, I decided I wanted to take up the challenge as well.

What happens when I ask for books for Christmas. And my family knows about my holiday plans.

What happens when I ask for books for Christmas. And my family knows about my holiday plans.

Continue reading